Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

8 Months Already???

1 Comment

Has it already been 8 months since my little princess was born? I can’t believe it! Cheyenne turned 8 months old yesterday and just in the last month, but especially just in the last 2 to 3 days, she has learned so much!

She is still loving all of her food. I thought she might be having a problem with pears, since she developed a pretty bad diaper rash after starting pears. So I stopped the pears and once the rash went away, reintroduced the pears and she didn’t have any more problems. So she must have just had a diaper rash. I started her on Apricots with Apples and Pears the other day and she has a little diaper rash again, so I am waiting until it goes away and going to reintroduce it and see if there are any more problems.

Well, my little Cheyenne is on the move. She is crawling now and just over the weekend, started pulling up in her Pack N Play and in her crib.

She also pulled up on the end table and up on the couch.

She started out getting up on her knees and within a couple of days, she was pulling up to her feet. She is even getting brave and letting go when she is on her knees and a couple of times when she was up on her feet. I am definitely not ready for that!!

She also loves to pull up to her play table and she is now able to really play with it and she dances when it plays music. She is so cute!!
She is waving to people now… of course she does it just like her Momma used to…waving at herself..it’s precious!! Any time someone walks in the room, she will wave at them.
There is no more just sitting her down to play or laying her down to roll around a little bit. She is definitely mobile and I wonder if I am ever going to get to sit down again.
As I have been typing this, I have had to get up several times to move her back into the middle of the den and so I finally had to put up the gate. Unfortunately, right now it is very inconvenient because it isn’t a walk thru gate, but it is also a tall gate so we can’t step over it. So we have to walk through the front living room just to get to the kitchen. So now we are in the market for a good gate that we can put across the kitchen doorway to keep her out of the kitchen.

Cheyenne is one smart cookie…the other day I put the gate up into the kitchen and she saw me do that so she turned around and crawled to the other doorway out into the hallway…so I had to put that gate up too!! Little Stinker!!
She has come such a long way in such a short time and I treasure every new thing she learns and can’t wait to see what comes next…not sure I’m ready for it, but it will happen whether I am ready or not!!
One thought on “8 Months Already???

  1. Where did the last 8 months go? Actually I'd kind of like to know that myself in reference to my 2…but she's definitely getting big, and such a looker!

Leave a Reply

