Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Has it really been 2 years??

2 Comments

I can’t believe 2 years has passed since my litte miracle came into my life.  She shouldn’t have been after everything that went on during my first 12 weeks that I didn’t know I was pregnant and even my doctor told me I should have lost her.  But she is a fighter and she was meant to be in my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  So this is for her.

Cheyenne,

I loved you before I even knew you, before I ever held you.  When you were born and they laid you up on my chest, the first words out of my mouth were “She is beautiful.  She is perfect.”  You had 10 fingers and 10 toes and when I said you were perfect, you lifted your head up and looked up at me.  It was the most beautiful moment I have ever had and it was then that I cried.  But they were tears of joy and here’s a little secret…those tears of joy make frequent appearances.  I am thankful for you every day and I have loved watching you grow from newborn, to infant, through your first year, beginning toddlerhood and now your second birthday. 

You are such a sweet little girl and absolutely beautiful.  You love everyone so much and are such a happy little girl.  You are so smart and learn things so quickly and are so proud of yourself when you do something new.  I am so proud of how far you have come in 2 short years.  You will see something and tell me what it is, sometimes I can understand you and other times I can’t, but you are talking so much now and learning so many words.  You are starting to really talk and try to tell a story or say a sentence and you love to tell people what you do. 

You love your big brother and love playing with him and he adores you as well. 

You have your first best friend, Penny, who you are always wanting to see.  You love to play with Penny and you two are so cute when you give each other hugs and kisses. 

You do have some strange quirks…you love to eat eggs, but you always want Pops (Corn Pops) in your eggs.  Really??  If you like it, who am I to argue??  You love to dip your chicken nuggets in yogurt and fish sticks in applesauce. 

You love to sing and dance and you are so adorable when you dance. 

You LOVE to be outside.  It doesn’t matter what we do…playground, sprayground, front yard….as long as you are outside and can run around and play.  You love to play with balls, and have recently developed a love of playing catch. 

You like to paint, draw and color.  You love Grandpa’s pen that he carries in his pocket and always want to write. 

You love it when you do something and people cheer for you, so you take a bow.  I’m not sure where you got that from, but it is adorable. 

To be honest, you like pretty much everything.  I could go on and on for a week about all the things you do that are cute and adorable and all of the things you love. 

You are a beautiful, sweet, strong and sometimes stubborn little girl, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. 

You are my little miracle and I love you more than I ever thought possible. 

Happy 2nd birthday Cheyenne!!

Love,
Mommy

2 thoughts on “Has it really been 2 years??

  1. Happy birthday Cheyenne! What a sweet letter your mommy wrote you.

Leave a Reply

