Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Success!!!

Leave a comment

Just a quick note here to let everyone know what a proud Momma I am tonight! 

I decided to finally take the plunge and decided to take Cheyenne out of the house in panties instead of a diaper.  I have been debating this for a while, because when we go somewhere, she is usually dry when we get home.  Even this morning, the trip to the museum, she was dry when we got back to the house almost 4 hours later. 

So I did it…we took a trip to Target and I made sure I took an extra set of panties and pants just in case.  We walked all through Target and then when we were done, we stopped at Chick-Fil-A to eat dinner and let Cheyenne play in the playscape for a little while. 

I must report, I am so proud.  She didn’t have an accident.  I didn’t have to take her in the bathroom and dig out the change of clothes, clean her up, and put dry clothes on her; then trying to figure out what to do with the wet ones since I forgot to take a plastic bag to put them in.  These were the thoughts that were going through my mind while debating whether or not to attempt this. 

But she did great and made me so proud!!  My little girl is growing up.  How bittersweet this tastes.

Leave a Reply

