Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Notice anything different??

2 Comments

Welcome to SimplySummers, formerly Life With the Summers!  I have moved over to WordPress from Blogger and have revamped my blog and I’m going to be taking it in another direction and adding more to it.  Cheyenne turned 3 in June and is learning and absorbing information like a sponge.   Now that she is getting older, we are doing more fun things, and I want to share them with you.

First I have to give props and a huge thank you to my awesome friend and graphic designer Vanessa for helping me revamp my blog and creating the beautiful design and special touches that I think turned out great!  Check her out at http://vgraydallas.wix.com/vgdesigns.

I am going to start preschool at home with Cheyenne on Tuesday and plan to share our preschool journey with all of you.  I also want to share all of our other adventures with you such as playdates, arts and crafts, the occasional recipe and anything else that I find interesting enough to share. I hope you will follow me along in my new endeavor and enjoy the ride!

Make sure you enter your e-mail in the box to the right to subscribe so you don’t miss out on any of our journey.

Here’s a sneak peek at our preschool corner:

…and Cheyenne standing beside her Days of the Week and Weather charts which is part of the Letter of the Week curriculum that we will be using from Confessions of a Homeschooler. I’ll talk more about that next week.  She loves doing her charts!

…and our school shelves.  I’m sure more stuff will be added over time.

Stay tuned as we begin our journey next week.  We are so excited to share it with you!

2 thoughts on “Notice anything different??

  1. That’s awesome, Lori!!! I’m preschooling Hunter this year as well. I look forward to getting ideas and reading your posts. Xo!!!

Leave a Reply

