Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Halloween Footprints

7 Comments

We haven’t done any Halloween crafts yet this year…I know…bad Mommy.  Today Cheyenne came up to me and asked to do a Halloween craft.  So I went to my craft bible, Pinterest, and looked through my Halloween Board to find a fun craft to do.  Since I haven’t been to the dollar store or craft store lately, a lot of the crafts I looked at, we didn’t have all the supplies for.  But I did find one that only needed black construction paper and white paint and…voila!  Halloween Ghost Footprints!

Cheyenne had a blast doing this, even though I did most of it.  I started out by painting one foot white and she stepped on the black paper, then we did her other foot.  After that, I got a dab of black paint and she used her pinky finger to make eyes on her ghosts.   Then I got a black marker and drew a little circle for the mouth on each ghost.

I soon discovered that my white paint pen was dried out, so I substituted white chalk to write Happy Halloween 2012.

Since I was so busy painting feet and making sure they didn’t slip when she did the footprint, I didn’t get any pictures of the process, but here’s her completed Halloween Ghost Footprints!!  It was a fun craft and will be one that will be kept as a memento as well.

If you are running short on supplies, this is an easy one that doesn’t require a lot of supplies and will be a keepsake as well!!  Let me know what you think and give it a shot!!

Linking up to:

                        

7 thoughts on “Halloween Footprints

  1. Pingback: Letter C Week(s) « Simply Summers

  2. I love all the ghost footprints. 🙂

  3. Thank you Kendall! I do too and we plan on doing many more hand and footprint crafts. They grow so fast and it’s such a good way to remember. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!! 🙂

  4. This is super cute! I LOVE hand/foot art =-)

    Thanks for linking up to TGIF! I so look forward to seeing everyone’s creativity. I hope you link up again tomorrow =-)
    Beth

  5. Thanks Beth! I love it too! It’s such a good way to create keepsakes to remember the little hands/feet because they grow so fast!! Thanks for stopping by and we’ll try to come up with something to link up tomorrow!! 🙂 Lori

  6. These are so cute. Thanks for sharing with The Sunday Showcase.

Leave a Reply

