Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Halloween 2012

1 Comment

I hope everyone had a Happy Halloween!  Cheyenne had a blast this year.  She is 3 and had a lot more fun this year and was so polite.  I am so blessed to have such a polite little girl.  I guess I’ve done something right.  🙂  She has always been one to say please and thank you, bless you, and the like.  So when people would answer the door, she would say “Trick or Treat!” and if they asked how she was doing, she would say “I’m fine, thank you.”  Then after she got candy, she would say “Thank you.”  Such a sweet little girl.  I’m so proud!

Anyway, Cheyenne was Minnie Mouse and was absolutely adorable!

She loves to pose and I seriously wonder if I have a little future model on my hands here.

We started off our evening by going to the fall festival at our church and played some games, got some candy and jumped in the bounce house.  They also had a setup in the back of a truck for photo opportunities and it was so cute.

After the festival, we went back home so Cheyenne could go trick or treating in our neighborhood.  This was the first year that she showed a fear of masks.  While we were trick or treating, she saw a few people with masks on (Frankenstein, Jason, several monsters, etc.) and got really scared.  She would be walking ahead of me and see one and she would turn and run back to me and hide behind me.  She went to one house and they answered the door with a Jason mask on and she wouldn’t even go near the porch.  She ran and hid behind me and gave me her basket and said “get it for me”.  She would tell me “I don’t like the bad masks.  They make me afraid.” So I had to explain that they are just pretend, just dressing up for Halloween and it’s nothing to be afraid of.

Then we went over to Cheyenne’s great grandparents’ (my grandparents) house to visit and let them see her costume and finally after no dinner and probably too much candy, even though I cut her off pretty quick, we came home and went to bed.  I feel like such a terrible mom not feeding her dinner, but they were having hot dogs at the festival, and she didn’t want to eat, which makes sense this morning because she has yet another cold.  She doesn’t want to eat breakfast either, but she really doesn’t eat much when she gets her colds.  At least she got to have a fun Halloween before it really hit her!!

I hope you all had a great Halloween!! What fun things did you do on Halloween??

One thought on “Halloween 2012

  1. Pingback: Halloween Week « Simply Summers

Leave a Reply

