Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Handprint Turkey

2 Comments

I was terrible last month and out of all the Fall and Halloween crafts I saw and wanted to do with Cheyenne, we only did a couple.  So I decided that this month, we are going to start early and do some throughout the month.  I LOVE handprint and footprint art because I think it’s a great way to remember how big your kids are at different stages and it’s something tangible that you can have and see.  With that being said, I decided to let Cheyenne do a handprint turkey yesterday.

I gathered the supplies needed:

white paper, colored construction paper, paints (we used brown, red, blue, orange, green and yellow), a googly eye and orange and red markers.

I painted the palm of her hand brown and each finger a different color, but didn’t get a picture of that as I was too busy trying to get her hand printed before the paint dried.

I glued a googly eye on the thumb and used the orange marker to draw a beak and some feet. I used the red marker to draw a wattle on our little turkey.

Then I cut down the white paper and mounted it on a piece of brown construction paper. I had to cut it kind of funny, because Cheyenne decided to paint on part of the white paper. She loves art and loves to draw and paint and does whenever she gets the chance.

Cheyenne had a great time doing this craft and she is so proud of her turkey.  I think it turned out pretty cute.

I hope you get a chance to make one with your little turkey.  I love comments so let me know what you think and if you get a chance to do this fun craft.

Linking up with:

                                                       

2 thoughts on “Handprint Turkey

  1. A true classic. I adore hand and foot print crafts. Thanks for sharing at Mom’s Library.

Leave a Reply

