Simply Summers

Simplified Chaos

Valentine’s Day Heart Craft

2 Comments

With Valentine’s Day coming up, we decided to get started and get some Valentine’s crafts done.  One day last week, I let Cheyenne do some shaving cream painting. I chose some Valentine colors (red, pink, white and purple) and let her just do a whole piece of paper and then we could decide what we wanted to do with it.

100_6233100_6236

100_6240                     100_6246

Of course once she was done she had to play in the shaving cream!!  That’s the most fun part, right??

100_6248

Then after a couple of days, I decided we should go ahead and do something with it before Valentine’s Day comes and goes.

I got some of Cheyenne’s Valentine’s cookie cutters and traced around them and cut out some different sized hearts.

100_6260                      100_6266

Then I cut a big heart out of red construction paper and let Cheyenne glue the marbled hearts on the big red heart.  100_6269

Then a really adorable idea came to me and so we did another fun craft and I like this one much better.

I cut out another red heart our of construction paper and let Cheyenne glue one of the marbled hearts in the middle.

100_6276

I came across some Valentine’s conversation heart stickers that I bought last year and never used, so we got those out and Cheyenne outlined the center heart with those.

100_6278

100_6284

I think it turned out pretty cute and Cheyenne was so proud of it, she had to make sure to show it to Nana and Grandpa!!

I hope you all are having fun with your Valentine’s Day crafts!!

Asign

Linking up at:

               Sunday Showcase    TGIFLinkyParty-1              Link & Learn               Kinder & Prekinder Nook                          comeplayatkidsco-op-e1356053618414                                 AOD-Finished-Friday-button                      HeartsforHomeButton125_zpsa08638de

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Heart Craft

  1. That is super cute! I’m going to kind of miss doing that this year since I’m homeschooling now. I asked Dylan if he wanted to do something for Valentine’s day and he said “heck no. I’m glad I don’t have to do it this year ” LOL boys.

    • Ha! That’s funny! I know I’m going to miss it once Cheyenne gets older and doesn’t want to do all of the cute crafts anymore. I still have to figure out what we’re going to do for her valentines for school. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

